Current status of colorectal cancer in China in 2019

work

Over the past forty years, the incidence rate and mortality rate of colorectal cancer in China have been increasing, and incidence rate has increased by 2 times than that of the world average。

  • On average, one cancer patient is diagnosed with colorectal cancer every 1.5 minutes and one patient dies of colorectal cancer every 3 minutes
  • In China, colorectal cancer incidence rate has jumped to third place accounting for 9.88% of the new cancer incidence.
  • In China, 80% of patients with advanced colorectal cancer were diagnosed at the time of initial diagnosis.

In the United States, the incidence rate of colorectal cancer has dropped by nearly 40% and the mortality rate has dropped by 51%, depending on early screening for colorectal cancer. Due to the lack of awareness of cancer screening in China, 10% of them are lack of medical care. The mortality rate of colorectal cancer patients in China is twice that of the United States.

Colorectal cancer is preventable and treatable

work

Early screening, early diagnosis and early treatment is the key

The occurrence and development of colorectal cancer is slow and takes more than 10 years. Early detection of colorectal tumors, especially precancerous lesions ( adenomas or advanced adenomas ), is mostly completely curable.Treatment of early intestinal cancer or precancerous lesions is inexpensive, with a five-year survival of more than 94% or even complete cure.
Therefore, colorectal cancer is a completely preventable and treatable type of cancer, and it has important clinical significance to improve the awareness of screening, early detection, early diagnosis and early treatment.

Tertiary prevention of cancer

work

Current screening methods for colorectal cancer and their disadvantages

Colonoscopy examination

Colonoscopy test compliance is low, colonoscopy doctors are seriously insufficient, medical resources are tight; and patients with contraindications of colonoscopy can not be detected, so colonoscopy is suitable for the diagnosis of colorectal cancer, but not suitable for screening and testing of large-scale population.

work

Fecal occult blood (FOBT)

The accuracy of fecal occult blood detection is low and the rate of missed detection is high. There is an urgent need for other high-sensitivity detection methods in clinic to detect colorectal cancer earlier and more accurately.

work

IColocomf®—Detection kit of DNA methylation in feces

Through extracting and detecting fecal DNA, IColocomf® can be used to find precancerous lesions and early colorectal cancer five years earlier. It can find progressive adenoma with the diameter larger than 1cm, so as to block the cancer in the pre or early stage.

Comparison of conventional detection methods

work

Data source of colonoscopy:Li Cong. Colorectal cancer screening status [J]. Guangdong Medical Journal, 2016 (22).
Data sources of fecal occult blood:Luo Hanqing, Wu Dong, Li Jingnan, et al. Diagnostic value of three consecutive fecal occult blood qualitative tests in colorectal polyps and cancer [J]. Peking Union Medical Journal, 2014 (2): 148-151.
Data source of IColocomf®As of May 30, 2017, a total of 1563 fecal samples retrieved from 1243 negative, 64 advanced adenomas and 258 colorectal cancer patients were tested to evaluate the diagnostic performance of IColocomf®. The specificity was 94.6% (1176/1243), with the sensitivity to advanced adenoma being 67.2% (43 / 64), and the sensitivity to colorectal cancer being 93.4% (241 / 258) (in press).

Comparison of similar product abroad

work

Cologuard® Data Source: Exact Sciences Clinical Data.

In 2016, USPSTF in the United States included fecal DNA testing in the screening guidelines; in October 2018, experts consensus on early diagnosis and early screening strategy for colorectal cancer in China recommended fecal DNA testing as a screening test for high-risk groups of colorectal cancer.
The sensitivity and specificity of aichangkang? Are significantly higher than those of other domestic inspection methods, almost comparable to enteroscopy, and higher than those of cologuard? Fecal DNA testing products of the United States.

Advantages of IColocomf®

work
  • Early detection of precancerous lesions
    Precancerous lesions and early colorectal cancer were found 5-10 years earlier, and the cancer was blocked before canceration.
  • Fully noninvasive and widely applicable
    Noninvasive and non-invasive products are suitable for people who do not want to choose colonoscopy or contraindications.
  • Simple and convenient sampling at home
    Sampling can be completed at home, the operation is simple, high privacy, and the detection is completed at home.
  • Accurate detection of standard process
    Standardized testing process, professional testing team, test results more stable.

Intended for

People between 40 and 74 years old, and those who are unwilling to do colonoscopy, contraindications for colonoscopy, failed bowel preparation or failed colonoscopy.

work
work

IColocomf®

We believe that the strength is to move the best sincerity of customers

2019年中国结直肠癌现状

work

      过去四十年,我国结直肠癌发病率与死亡率在不断攀升,且发病率增长速度超过世界平均水平的2倍。

  • 平均每1.5分钟有1例癌症患者确诊为结直肠癌,每3分钟有1例死于结直肠癌。
  • 在中国,结直肠癌发病率已然跃居第三位,约占新发癌症数量的9.88%。
  • 在中国结直肠癌初诊时已为中晚期的患者占比80%

      而美国依靠早期肠癌筛查,结直肠癌发病率降低了近40%,死亡率下降了51%。而我国由于医疗资源不足,筛查意识淡薄等因素,肠癌筛查覆盖率不足10%。我国大肠癌患者死亡率是美国的2倍。

结直肠癌可防可治

work

早筛早诊早治是关键

      结直肠癌的发生发展缓慢,需要十年及以上时间,早期发现结直肠肿瘤,尤其是癌前病变(腺瘤或进展期腺瘤),绝大部分是可以完全治愈的。早期肠癌或癌前病变治疗成本低,五年生存期94%以上甚至可完全治愈。
      因此结直肠癌是完全可防可治的癌症类型,提高大家筛查意识,早发现、早诊断、早治疗具有重要的临床意义。

癌症三级预防

work

现有肠癌筛查方法及缺点

结肠镜检测

      肠镜检测依从性低,肠镜医生严重不足,医疗资源紧张;且肠镜禁忌症患者不能进行检测,因此肠镜适合肠癌的确诊,而不适合大规模人群的筛查检测。

work

粪便隐血(FOBT)

      粪便隐血检测准确性较低,漏检率较高。临床中急需其他高敏感性检测方法,更早更准确的检测出肠癌。

work

艾长康™—粪便DNA甲基化检测

      通过提取粪便DNA(粪便中的遗传物质)进行检测分析,艾长康™可检测出1cm以上“进展期腺瘤”的早期基因变异情况,提早5年发现癌前病变和早期结直肠癌,将肠癌阻断在发生前或者早期阶段,从而达到早发现、早诊断、早治疗目的!

常规检测方法对比

work

肠镜数据来源:李聪. 结直肠癌筛查现状[J]. 广东医学, 2016(22).
粪便隐血数据来源:罗涵青, 吴东, 李景南, et al. 连续三次粪便潜血定性检查对结直肠息肉及癌的诊断价值[J]. 协和医学杂志, 2014(2):148-151.
艾长康™数据来源: 截止到2017年5月30日共纳入1563例粪便样本,其中阴性样本1243例,进展期腺瘤64例,肠癌样本258例,其中特异性为94.6%(1176/1243),进展期腺瘤检测灵敏度67.2%(43/64),结直肠癌检测灵敏度93.4%(241/258)。

国外同类产品对比

work

Cologuard®数据来源:Exact Sciences公司临床数据。

      2016年,美国USPSTF将粪便DNA检测纳入筛查指导指南;2018年10月,中国结直肠癌早诊早筛策略专家共识推荐粪便DNA检测作为结直肠癌高危人群筛查检测。
      艾长康™的检测敏感性和特异性显著高于国内其他检查方法,几乎可以媲美肠镜,同时均高于美国Cologuard®粪便DNA检测产品。

产品优势

work
  • 癌前病变 提早发现
    提早5-10年发现癌前病变和早期肠癌, 将肠癌阻断在癌变之前。
  • 完全无创 适用广泛
    无创非侵入产品,适用于不愿选择肠镜 或肠镜禁忌症的人群。
  • 居家取样 简单便捷
    居家即可完成取样,操作简单、私秘性 高,足不出户完成检测。
  • 标准流程 精准检测
    标准化的检测流程,专业化的检测团队, 检测结果更稳定。

适用人群

      40—74岁的人群,以及其他任何年龄人群中不愿做肠镜人群、肠镜禁忌症、肠道准备失败或肠镜检查失败人群。

work
work

个人案例

艾长康™

We believe that the strength is to move the best sincerity of customers